what i just don’t understand…

-i don’t understand how a man can sit in a Winnipeg emergency room for 34 hours, and die from something that was completely treatable. I work in emerg, and honestly, hearing this on the news made me disgusted at those responsible. it leaves an incredibly bad taste in my mouth, and makes me pissed off that someone can call themself a ‘heath care professional’ but would leave someone waiting – and ultimately dieing – in a wait room.

-i don’t understand how someone can be incredibly bitter towards another, and not admit it. I’ve heard of people that hold onto grudges for long periods of time, but seriously. 6 years. Stop calling me ‘the ex’. Open your eyes, and realize that you probably ‘hate’ me because you really hate yourself for caring about me so much. i know this only because i feel the same way. life is too short. let go.

-i don’t understand how people can be SO incredibly insensitive at times. I watched a man die this week… it was surreal that less than a day before i was talking to him and his wife in the ER. and now, a day later, i watched his heart stop beating (and with an enormous amount of effort, he couldn’t be saved. his heart just stopped…). Then I get off work, and I’m a witness to people hating one another…for such SMALL and petty things! Or I watch young people abusing themselves (with copious amounts of liquor/drugs)…. and I feel sorry for them. There is something that is hurting them in their lives that makes them hurt themselves. but someday, that physical body isn’t going to recover from the abuse…. whether verbal or physical.

i just don’t understand anymore.

 

“They can take tomorrow and the plans we made (plans we made)
They can take the music that we’ll never play
All the broken dreams
Take everything
Just take it away, but they can never have yesterday
They can take the future that we’ll never know (no no)
They can take the places that we said we would go
All the broken dreams
Take everything
Just take it away (oh oh), but they can never have yesterday”

      -Leona Lewis, Yesterday

Leave a Reply

