Home… Finally…

Well… after 17 hrs of straight driving (with only minimal stops to pee and gas up), I’m finally back in lil Fall River, wondering how I’m going to survive unpacking and settling into a new routine – at my parents place!

Don’t get me wrong, I’m lovin’ the fact that I’m home (I actually went and layed on the grass for quite a while…and was content on staying there until i rotted away), but I’m sad at the idea that my independence has been severely diminished while livin’ with the parental units.

I heart them though, and they are being AMAZING about my newfound lifestyle – yeah, minimal red meat and animal biproducts…exercising… just eating healthy, is quite the change! – but dancing naked in the living room, post-shower, will have to be saved for the days they’re not home. . .

oh well, thank god for public transportation, a basement apartment, and amazing friends whom will remind me of the pros and keep me sane.

 

i will post pictures of our Ottawa-Halifax trip soon!

 

Love being back! 🙂

xo

Leave a Reply

